# Mace of Terror *Weapon ([mace](3-Mechanics/CLI/items/mace-xphb.md)), rare (requires attunement)* ![](3-Mechanics/CLI/items/img/mace-of-terror\.webp#right) - **Damage**: 1d6 bludgeoning - **Weight**: 4.0 lbs. This magic weapon has 3 charges and regains `1d3` expended charges daily at dawn. While holding the weapon, you can take a [Magic](3-Mechanics/CLI/rules/actions.md#Magic) action and expend 1 charge to release a wave of terror from it. Each creature of your choice within 30 feet of you must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw or have the [Frightened](3-Mechanics/CLI/rules/conditions.md#Frightened) condition for 1 minute. While [Frightened](3-Mechanics/CLI/rules/conditions.md#Frightened) in this way, a creature must spend its turns trying to move as far away from you as it can, and it can't make Opportunity Attacks. For its action, it can use only the [Dash](3-Mechanics/CLI/rules/actions.md#Dash) action or try to escape from an effect that prevents it from moving. If it has nowhere it can move, the creature can take the [Dodge](3-Mechanics/CLI/rules/actions.md#Dodge) action. At the end of each of its turns, a creature repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. *Source: Dungeon Master's Guide (2024) p. 276*